Messy Mondays are Real Life

4 Jun

I saw this idea on the Crunchy Catholic Mama’s blog- photos of the house in “real life” no straightening up for the camera.

It’s been brought to my attention that some of my online friends envy my organization. HA! It’s just wishful organization. Right now… my world is a bit messy, but I am TRYING to simplify and organize. Maybe this will help get my butt in gear.  Each Monday I’m going to post a picture of a room in my home just as it is on Monday morning- no straightening, no organizing, no setting for the camera. It is just how it is. If you want to play along link to your blog/ page so we can all see. Ha!

Here is my living room, Monday morning (after a drill weekend, no less!) Enjoy….

toys on the floor, clothes everywhere, stuff thrown over the back of the sofa and the vacuum hanging out hopelessly waiting for a moment to go over the rug….

Leave a Reply

