Messy Mondays are back….

16 Jul

Each Monday I’m going to post a picture of a room in my home just as it is on Monday morning- no straightening, no organizing, no setting for the camera. It is just how it is. If you want to play along link to your blog/ page so we can all see. 

 

First, a confession… I took this photo last night before bed so I would be able to get going on this. I’m sorry. lol. I swear, there was no cleaning before bed and this is pretty much exactly how it looks this morning!

Image

This is our “office” or den area. It’s now the catchall place to be- hubby’s computer for work/school/gaming is in here, as well as the “big” TV (since we moved it out of the living room- no TV for little brains!)

All in all… this is not so messy. I mean, it is… but considering the rest of the house, it’s not bad! It’s a work in progress, we just added the sofa pallet bed thing there that’s covered in pillow. A neat little project and a comfy place for me to plop, pump and work on crafty bits while hubby is doing his coursework. On the pallet couch is actually a vintage quilt with a fun story. This quilt was made by Santa’s mother. I’m not joking. Years and years ago, before I was even born, my grandmother was approached by a man- an older gentleman with a plump figure, white beard and red sweater. His name? Kris Kringle. No lie. It was on his driver’s license. Anyway, he had this quilt top that his mother had made, and wanted it finished, so my grandmother took it to finish but the poor man passed away. She tried to track down relatives to no avail. Honestly, I don’t quite know how the quilt ended up with me… but I love it and am putting it to use. 🙂

Aaaaaanyway.

There are bits that need to be organized and put away… but at the end of a long day sometimes I just plop down and pretend not to see them! Though I imagine I will be much more relaxed once I get all those things in their proper places!

How’s your messy Monday?

Leave a Reply

