Sunday Thanks

22 Jul

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good, for his steadfast love endures forever.
-Psalm 135:1

Every Sunday lets give a little extra thanks to God for our gifts.

I’m thankful for breastmilk. No, really. It’s amazing, and I feel truly blessed that God has given me a body capable of producing this amazing liquid to feed my children. If you didn’t realize it yet, I have twins. So not one, but two infants to feed, and I’ve done it exclusively with breast milk AND have donated something like 500 oz. to another child. It’s truly amazing stuff, sustaining, healing…. Let me put it in perspective. My twins, as many twins are, are “preemies” they arrived at exactly 36 weeks. They were perfect and ready for the world. We were blessed not to spend a day in the NICU or any extra time in the hospital. Baby A came in to the world weighing 7lbs 1 oz, and Baby B came in at 5 lbs 15 oz. Great sizes for preemie twins, but baby B was a tiny little thing… That boy today weighs almost 18lbs at 5 months, 1 week. That’s a lot of gain. All from “booby juice” he’s healthy as can be and a great big chunky monkey hitting all the milestones and then some. So today I give thanks for this AMAZING gift God has given women.

I’m nursing as I type this (yes, I am multi-talented) so will add photos later when I can get my memory card. 🙂

Leave a Reply

