Sunday Thanks

2 Dec

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good, for his steadfast love endures forever.
-Psalm 135:1

Every Sunday lets give a little extra thanks to God for our gifts.

 

It’s been too long since I’ve posted. I’m sorry. Did anyone miss me? ha. Probably not, since I don’t have much for readership, but I missed it. Anyway. Just because I haven’t posted doesn’t mean I haven’t been giving thanks. Oh boy, have I. I have been feeling very blessed even among the sleepless nights my amazing twin boys have gifted me with (along with lots of cuddles…)

Today… I’m thankful pedialyte tastes so good. For the past three weeks now, the boys have been battling some sort of cold which culminated into one of the babes vomiting from all the mucus. It was scary. Turns out it morphed into a nasty sinus infection and one boy had an ear infection. 😦 Poor little men. They were prescribed antibiotics, and while I’m so thankful that we have the technology… I’m not thankful for the side effects, and all the diaper rinsing that ensues. C’est la Vie. So, for the first time they have been getting pedialyte once or twice a day (depending on how bad it is…) to keep their hydration up (along with the magical boobie juice, though we did have to limit it at first because it was making mucus worse. horrible.) So I’m thankful it tastes good and we stayed out of the hospital.

I’m also thankful for the local yarn shop and $25 off. Just saying. Mama needs her outlet too, right?

“hey momma, just helping…”

 

 

4 Responses to “Sunday Thanks”

  1. Umble Wife December 2, 2012 at 10:04 am #

    I always read your posts! And I’m praying that the boys will be all better very soon.

  2. Lara December 2, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    Of course we missed you!

Leave a Reply

