easy pretty

6 Feb

I don’t wear a lot of make up. Not because I don’t like it, but because I A. Don’t really have the time, B. I don’t really leave the house C. The good stuff is pricey (but it does last!) 

But… I do want to look nice for hubby. So… I’m making an effort. I do wear moisturizer every day, and chapstick. I saw something fun on pinterest about making your own tinted moisturizer. I used to do this when I was a teenager, regular lotion and some regular foundation. I don’t know why I forgot about it when I started using mineral make up! In the past year and a half I quit using regular moisturizer. My favorite organic one ran out and being pregnant as I was at the time I had no interest in going to buy more so I started using pure coconut oil. Eventually I added a little vitamin E to the mix, tea tree oil if I was a little blemishy. Anyway, I didn’t know if mixing would work, but I decided to mix about a teaspoon or organic mineral make up in my winter hue with a jar of coconut oil/ vit. E mix. Let me tell you, I LOVE it. It’s everything I love about using coconut oil (the benefits are many) and a little coverage. I look purdy. 😉 My skin has a soft dewy glow…I know everything that’s in it and it’s easy. No extra step for make up. I slapped on some lip gloss and suddenly look more polished. Except for my hair. tried to take a picture… but it doesn’t look so great. 

Image

 

Well, I’m happy about it. 

I also painted my toe nails red. No picture. I realized I didn’t shave off the hobbit hair. oops and ew. 😉 I did paint trouble #2’s toe nail because he kept trying to get into the polish. 

Image

I’m a good mom, I swear…. 

Leave a Reply

