14 week organizing challenge.

10 Mar

I spotted this 14 week challenge over at A Bowl Full of Lemons (gosh, I love her… I do. From afar. She has no idea… lol) Anyway. I spotted this and missed the first go around but was added to the fabulous facebook group. Long story short, I’m easily confused and have no idea what “week” we are in. Someone said living room, so I went with that. My living room isn’t terrible. You guys have seen it before in one of my messy Monday posts (it’s changed a bit) but things can always be more organized right? I took the opportunity to simplify a bit, reduce the amount of toys the boys have in that room and just tidy. It’s not perfect. It’s not even finished in the decorating department (I wonder when THAT will happen… never? *sigh*) Yet here it is. Before. After. And after the boys. 😉

Image

Image

Piles of diapers and STUFF in a corner….

I can’t believe I am showing you this….
Image

Toy/ play corner for the boys.

Image

After…. *heavenly choir*

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

…After After.

SONY DSC

You see how the quilt is all askew? That is not from anyone cuddling up on the sofa. That is from a little booger climbing on the back of the sofa to get at the picture. Yup.

SONY DSC

Could be worse, right?

2 Responses to “14 week organizing challenge.”

  1. Kim March 11, 2013 at 12:10 am #

    Well done it looks great you have some really cute furniture

    • goodwifegoodmama March 11, 2013 at 3:27 am #

      Thanks, Kim! So much of my stuff is second hand it always feels like such a mis-matched “mess” but that’s sort of fitting, I suppose. 🙂 Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

