Sunday Thanks

24 Mar

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good, for his steadfast love endures forever.
-Psalm 135:1

Every Sunday lets give a little extra thanks to God for our gifts.

It is Palm Sunday, the day to commemorate Jesus’s entry into Jerusalem. Tomorrow Passover begins at Sundown and the Easter holiday is upon us. There is so much to be thankful for! 

Image

 

Today, I’m thankful for the preservation of history and the availability of technology to share memories with family and friends who are geographically distant. This photo of my great-grandpapa came across my newsfeed via facebook. It was taken two years before I was even born, but what a treasure. I only slightly remember this man, but I know he was an amazing story teller and infinitely kind. Through the power of technology and social networking I’ve been able to learn more about my family and stay in touch. It’s such a treasure….

Leave a Reply

